Wednesday, 31 December 2014

Monday, 29 December 2014

Saturday, 27 December 2014

Monday, 24 November 2014

Tuesday, 4 November 2014

Snow Blind - Christopher Golden

Hey guys!
Joe here with a new review!
I know it’s been a while since mine, or Amy's, last review, but we’ve been super busy. Amy’s had just started Uni and I’ve been dealing with personal problems and I’ve been working practically every day (not that I’m complaining, 9 – 5:30 surrounded by books… :D)

Friday, 10 October 2014

Saturday, 4 October 2014

Monday, 29 September 2014

Wednesday, 24 September 2014

Sunday, 21 September 2014

Wednesday, 10 September 2014

Friday, 29 August 2014

Cheongsam Fashion Mysteries by Carly Carter.

Cheongsam Fashion Mystery by Carly Carter:
Hey guys!
About a week or two ago I was sent an email from an author asking if I would like to review her books, naturally I said yes and she sent them all to me through Amazon onto my Kindle Fire.

(Sorry for the lateness of this review, I’ve been on holiday; it was great apart from you would have to pay for the Wi-Fi to use it… it was pretty annoying)

Hollow Earth by John and Carole E. Barrowman.

Hollow Earth by John and Carole E.Barrowman

Hey guys!
Sorry for the late blog update, I’ve been on holiday for a week and the place I stayed at had no Wi-Fi (you had to pay for Wi-Fi and it was like 25 euros a week)

Over the holiday I read ‘Hollow Earth’ by John and Carole E. Barrowman, it was a story about two races, Animares and Guardians.
I bought this book in Forbidden Planet, in London, because a publishing company sent me the third instalment. (I cannot remember the name of the publishing company, but I will find out and tweet this review to them)

Monday, 11 August 2014

Sunday, 10 August 2014

Saturday, 26 July 2014

Mutant City Review!

Hey guys, Joe here!

So, today I’m going to talk to you about a book called ‘Mutant City’ by Steve Feasey.
Disclaimer-1: There are going to be some spoilers in this, so if you plan to read this book… I’m sorry...

Disclaimer-2: I am sorry for the length, just there was a lot I needed to mention.

Monday, 21 July 2014

"Who Are You?" Q&A with author Elizabeth Forbes

Hello fellow book-lovers!

I am excited to bring you a Q&A this week with Elizabeth Forbes, the author of Who Are You?. After I read the book I just had to know how she ended up writing it, so I did just that! If you want to know more about the book, you can read my review here, and you can check out the Goodreads page for it here
Here is the Q&A:

Sunday, 13 July 2014

Thursday, 10 July 2014

Tuesday, 8 July 2014

Monday, 7 July 2014

Book Review: Who Are You? By Elizabeth Forbes

Hello fellow book-lovers!

I am happy to tell you that I finally finished reading "Who Are You?" by Elizabeth Forbes. It has taken me quite a while to read, not because the story wasn't good (because it was!) but because I've been so busy with college and work. 

So, let's start my review of the book. 

Friday, 4 July 2014

A Little Update!

Hello book-lovers!

You might have noticed that there hasn't been any posts on the blog for a few weeks, this was because Joe and I decided to start a blog near the end of our college course - not the smartest idea! We had so much work to do during the last few weeks of our course, that we had to put the blog to one side. 

Thursday, 5 June 2014

Book Review: Annihilation by Jeff VanderMeer.

Hey Guys, Joe here!

So, it's been a while, but I have finally finished Annihilation by Jeff VanderMeer!

Yes, yes I know, it's been a while since I posted my last status about it and I'm sorry, my excuse is that college work has been keeping me busy.

But I have finally finished it, so lets get on with the Review:


Saturday, 31 May 2014

Monday, 26 May 2014

Saturday, 24 May 2014

London MCM Expo and Manga!

Hey Book-lovers!
Joe here and I have something to say.
Today, I went on an adventure.
T'was to the heart of a city...
A fearsome ride along the streets of yonder.
Facing off against different indivud-
Okay, enough Joe.
Seriously, I went to the London MCM Expo today!
I just thought I'd give it a quick mention since...

Book Haul!

Hello fellow book-lovers!
 
I went a little bit "book-mad" yesterday and today. My excuse is that I have so many books on my Goodreads "to-read" list, and I have a book reading challenge on there which I aim to complete by the end of the year!
 
So, here is what I have purchased.

Thursday, 22 May 2014

Sunday, 18 May 2014

Saturday, 17 May 2014

Upcoming Book Review - 'Annihilation' by Jeff VanderMeer

Hey, peoples of the interwebs!

So, as Amy and I said before, we're going to be doing book reviews every other week (and other stuffs), so I'm going to live up to that!
The first book I will be reviewing is called 'Annihilation' by Jeff VanderMeer.

Friday, 16 May 2014

This is Bookolio!

Hey guys!

This is Bookolio!
A blog, which is run by Amy (me) and Joe (Hey!).

We're just two normal people who love reading.
In-fact we love it so much, that we thought we would create a little place on the internet for book-lovers to unite and converse about books of all types and genres!

On this blog you will see book reviews, book tags, and maybe even some giveaways.

We'll be posting the reviews, tags and general book stuff on odd days every week so check every so often for new reviews to read! :D
Thanks!
(Amy & Joe)